Quartet: Four North Carolina Photographers (Limited Edition)

Quartet offers a sampling of the work of Rob Amberg, Elizabeth Matheson, John Rosenthal, and Caroline Vaughan. Their images, for the most part made in North Carolina, are quiet and passionate, in time and outside of time, revealing both surface and depth. Mr. Amberg documents life in rural, mountain communities. Ms. Vaughan's landscapes and portraits detail the increments and textures of time. Ms. Matheson's pictures present the architecture of formality that expresses the character of those who built and lived in such spaces as well as what is past and passing. Mr. Rosenthal's photographs freeze ordinary moments thereby allowing us to see in them what is extraordinary and permanent. As Georgann Eubanks notes in her introduction, Quartet presents images "that hum with subtle harmonies, each photographer adding another dimension to the resonant chord, all reminding us that against the din of digital media, there is yet a place for still images and deeper reflection." Quartet is exquisitely printed in America by Meridian and limited to 1000 copies. Black cloth with silver lettering on spine and front cover. Illustrated in black and white and color. Not paginated. Full refund if not satisfied.

Title: Quartet: Four North Carolina Photographers (Limited Edition)

Author Name: Amberg, Rob [Photographer]; Vaughan, Caroline [Photographer]; Matheson, Elizabeth [Photographer];

Illustrator: Illustrated

Categories: Photography,

Edition: Limited Edition

Publisher: New London, NH, Safe Harbor Books: 2005

ISBN Number: 0966579879

ISBN Number 13: 9780966579871

Binding: Hardcover

Book Condition: Fine

Jacket Condition: Fine

Type: Hardcover

Seller ID: 036173